Summer image for holiday notice  10 August 2018

The Programme for Students Learning With Communities will be briefly closed from 20-31 August to allow for staff holidays. We look forward to working with you for another academic year once we're back on September 3rd, with our batteries recharged!

  14 May 2018

Congratulations to all the students and community partners whose work was celebrated at the 10th annual Students Learning With Communities awards ceremony on April 24th. 

  13 March 2018

The Access and Civic Engagement Office Volunteering Awards Ceremony 2018 will be held on Wednesday 18th April 2018..

application form  16 February 2018

Path 2 - 1916 Bursary Fund now open for applications. 

  7 December 2017

Pre-Access Presenation of Certificates

Junior Cycle Workshop  24 November 2017

Junior Cycle Workshops 2017

  20 September 2017

Our first TY Challenge of 2017-18 - Debating

Volunteer Awards 2017  19 May 2017

Over 100 students were honoured for their remarkable commitment in volunteering at the annual Volunteering Awards Ceremony hosted by DIT Access and Civic Engagement (ACE).

  27 April 2017

The ACE Volunteering Awards Ceremony 2017 will be held on Wednesday 3rd May.  

  6 April 2017

Students Learning With Communities Awards 2017

Access Foundation Programme Graduation

Congratulations to all Graduates of the DIT Access Foundation Programme - Class of 2015

We were delighted to celebrate the achievements and successes at DIT Access Foundation Programme (AFP) Class of 2014/15. The ceremony took place on the 28th of January 2016 in St. Laurence's Church in DIT Grangegorman. It was the first graduation to be held there. 68 students who successfully completed the DIT Access Foundation Programme received their awards. 


There were two medal winners:

Fadila Byrne (Academic Excellence Award), pictured below with Professor Brian Norton.


Eric Strong (Student of the Year), pictured below with Professor Brian Norton.


Also present to celebrate the achievements of the graduates were DIT Staff (past and present) involved in the DIT Access Foundation Programme.

Front row from left: Bobby Maher, AFP Co-ordinator, Dr Julie Bernard (Head of ACE), DIT President Prof Brian Norton, Prof Tommy Cooke (Head of ACE, Retired), Dr Brian Murphy (Lecturer AFP), Ms Anne Hurley  (Lecturer AFP) and Dr. Noel O'Connor (Director of Student Services).
Middle row from left:         
Prof Gerry Farrell (Director of the College of Engineering and Built Environment), Dr. Dominic Dillane (Head of School of Hospitality Management and Tourism), Mr Richard Maher  (Lecturer AFP) and Dr David Rickard  (Lecturer AFP).


Back row from left: Dr. Ralf Burbach (Assistant Head of School of Hospitality Management and Tourism), Mr Will Peters (Access Foundation Programme Chairperson), Mr Nevan Bermingham  (Lecturer AFP), Mr John O'Connor (Director of the College of Arts and Tourism) and Dr Fiona Faulkner  (Lecturer AFP)